240 Falcon front sway bar

WilsonSwedeasbro (@Wilson) lower (P)erth orbit
I have been looking for information about how to go about installing an EL Falcon front sway bar onto a 240. I'm a novice, so apologies if these questions are dumb or I get names of things wrong.
On the Falcon the sway bar is mounted to the chassis rail with D shackles like on every Japanese car I've owned. The 240 has them mounted like this...

9cyend9cte1x.jpg

Given the Falcon bar is a larger diameter than the 240 one, I assume the Volvo ones are too small and the Falcon ones are incompatible. My first question is what hardware is required to mount the bar?
Now, on to the end links. I think I saw a post saying adjustable links aren't necessary and another one saying to use Falcon bushes. Do I need to get Falcon links (will they even fit?) Or do I put Falcon bushes on the existing link or am I all confused? (I'm all confused)
There's been mention of some bashing around required to fit? Please explain.
At least I'm confident I understand how to space the hard brake lines to avoid being hit by the bar. :)
Thanks in advance

Comments

• It's the ef or el bar that fits... never remember which one
    The police spec suspension has a 28mm front bar
    You use the falcon spec bushings and falcon bracket
    You need to space it down 25mm from the rails
    I use 25mm aluminum solid square bar with 2 holes drilled in it for the bolts to just go all the way through
    (You need longer bolts)

You will need to also bend in the brake brackets for extra clearance
    GhettobirdRamrodfunk
  • El falcon
  • I shaved the lips flush on the falcon bushing and fitted them in the 240 brackets. I also used the falcon end link bushings and *I think* volvo hats/washers on the volvo end links. I spaced the brake lines in from their brackets as @Ghettobird did on his car, although they still look kinda close. I'll report back on what works and what doesn't when I've actually driven it!
    GhettobirdRamrodfunk