B230E K-Jetronic specs

Does anyone have the actual pressure specifications for 1985 740 from a reliable source. I need Control pressure cold Control pressure warm, and System pressure. I can't find a definitive answer anywhere.

Comments

• Line pressure 65-77psi

Rest pressure, min 22-35psi

What is the part number of your control pressure regulator?

• Thank you. Part No 0438140004. When you say 22-35, do you mean 22 at ambient temp and then 35 when warm?

• Control pressure (hot engine) 50-54psi

For the rest pressure, 22-35psi is the range irrespective of temperature

• As I understand it, and I fully admit I'm new to K-jet and am accustomed to being wrong no matter how much I deny it to my wife. Control pressure is the lower of the 2 values and on a cold engine is a lower value to allow the fuel metering plate to move more freely to allow a richer mixture. Once the bi-metal strip heats up, control pressure increases to lean out the mixture? System pressure is not adjustable and is just indicative of what the pump puts out? I thought there were 3 values to set up k-jet being control on a cold engine, control on a warm engine, and System pressure?

• It's all factory set already, no adjustments are needed, as long as pumps are working, control pressure regulator is clear and not gummed up, air metering plate inside fuel distributor activates the injectors and the injectors themselves are clear, rest pressure stays within the range, you should be good